Boston, Storrow Drive in the 60’s

Claudia Rhinehart

boston storrow dr in the 50's

“The three of us watched Claudia. I had the clear impression though, from the minute we were all together, that Claudia and I were the only ones who mattered. It wasn’t anything she did, it was just a tingle I felt from her, like an electric current. It made little blondish hairs on my arms stand up. Claud’s posture was particularly lousy that day. (Over the years I learned that she slumped out of self-consciousness because she was tall.) She lurked around the room, sleazy, slinky, like a spy. Tareyton’s “I’d rather fight than switch” commercial was on TV in those days and I always associated Claud with the black eye.

Maggie Scratch

Leave a Reply

