On The Road With Maggie Scratch Getting Unstuck in Vintage Santorini

Santorini

“I had two sexual experiences that summer. One was with Spiros, the snorer from Santorini, who carried me off the dance floor on his shoulders and pointed to a narrow cot when we arrived at his house. He said I would have to go there if I wanted to get any sleep, that once he started having intercourse, he couldn’t stop. I didn’t know if he was threatening or bragging, but Spiros wasn’t a problem. As Bart once taught me when our car got stuck in a Canadian snowstorm: “There is no such thing as being stuck. You can always get unstuck.” Snnorrrrrring!”

Maggie Scratch

3 thoughts on “On The Road With Maggie Scratch Getting Unstuck in Vintage Santorini

  1. raquel says:

    I laugh every time I go back and read the Elkins Park necking session on the green couch and remember (as I am from the same era) the thrill of it all and the total ignorance of what sex was all about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

