The Author of Maggie Scratch

Maggie Scratch Post WWII. Can you see it? Disturbance? Wonder? Life and Death? Philosophy Brewing. A Kind of Rebirth. The Mouth About to Speak. Too Shocked to Speak? Where is love? Where are my brothers and sisters, my mothers and fathers? My cousins, my aunts, my great grandparents? History! Blasphemy! Ecstasy and Joy! All of this to come. All of this to learn. To Cherish and Behold. To Dream, Perchance? Who am I? Where am I? What am I? A breath, a bone, a bit of dust. Your friend. Your soul. All souls. Can she hear them? She can! She will! She must!

One thought on “The Author of Maggie Scratch

Leave a Reply

