Maggie Scratch in Barcelona Tonight at Magic Hour with the Indigo Sky

Bcn tonite

I’m going to put my jacket on, put my hair up, and go outside and sit in my Thinking Spot. Barcelona tonight is a jewel. It’s warm. It’s so warm on this November-approaching-winter night that I walk home from the pool with my dripping wet hair and don’t feel a pang of cold air. The people in the streets are excited, they pass me talking, wearing short sleeves. The cafes are so crowded outside, I wonder if there’s a Barça game tonight, but no, it’s magic hour! My daughter and I gave the indigo sky here that name. It’s electric! Magnetic! I can’t get enough! But in the blink of an eye—it’s gone! I stop in and buy some groceries, head back up Muntaner with the cars and the noise, the traffic rushes downstream.The soft balmy breeze caresses my cheek. The air is kissing me! The minute I turn into Londres Street, a breath of silence falls around me like leaves.

Calle Londres

4 thoughts on “Maggie Scratch in Barcelona Tonight at Magic Hour with the Indigo Sky

Leave a Reply

