Maggie Scratch Magnetic and Smoking in Barcelona

Don’t think for one minute that I wasn’t honored and grateful and amazed to find this poster in this place in full view of mid-town Barcelona. It was a question of luck. I had been invited to Mallorca by my daughter at the exact moment when Sweet Anaïs was being transferred there and when I met her at Come In Mallorca, she connected me to Creative Jennifer at Come In Barcelona and that’s where Maggie Scratch found a home. There is a certain serendipity to life, but it’s important to follow through. My self-effacing student, a prize-winning bio-chemist, taught me the three golden rules about getting large amounts of money to do cancer research: talent, never give up, and luck. I would say those three elements apply to just about every career.

Leave a Reply

