The Author of Maggie Scratch in Barcelona Today With Evelyn

Evelyn

Evelyn Lopez

This is a person I met by chance. How could it be possible that such good fortune would come my way? I mean, you can see she is a beauty, but the truth is, that’s besides the point. The point, of course, is the question: What kind of person is she? I really didn’t have a chance to ask myself that. It was a flash, our meeting. She was waiting for me at a table outside at the Velodromo in her dark sunglasses, looking like a queen. It was great, both of us in our glasses, grinning ear to ear! It was an immediate YES! It was magic. We connected and that was that. Slowly, I am discovering : Evelyn believes in me. She believes in my story, she believes in the screenplay. I was once told that’s all it takes is one person to believe in you.  I’ve been working on this project for over twenty years. Many people have come and gone. The original producer died. There has never been another one like him, so devoted, so convinced, so determined to bring The Blue Shepherd to life, until now.

Eve car wash.jpgThank you Evelyn

Eve air.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Author of Maggie Scratch in Barcelona Today With Evelyn

Leave a Reply

