Maggie Scratch in Barcelona Today With Her Dentist

Your dentist may seem like a very strange thing to blog, or even to write about, but bear with me.

jordi.jpg

Dr. J. Perez de Alarcón Bartran

Yesterday outside in the sun at the Sandor, I kept thinking I should take his picture, but we were so involved in all our various parallel and meandering conversations, ranging from lawyers and contracts to teeth and actors and movies and plots, that, it just didn’t seem like the thing to do. Besides, Jordi, my dentist, a phenomenal professional and not even 30 yet — is a very humble guy. I have two pictures of him reading my book, but it was like pulling teeth to get him to pose. You see what a handsome dude he is, but he often cuts his hair way too short and self-effaces his Hollywood looks. Meeting him was a mitzvah.  I mean, besides the fact that he hired me to help him with his English, he fixes my teeth. He fixes everything! What a crac! Crac is the word they use here to mean genius. He’ll kill me for saying that, but it’s true. He knows his craft. He knows it down to the…nitty gritty bone. I’m lucky to know him and have him on my team. His team is a winning team. I taught him a new expression at the Sandor in the sun.

Win-win!

We were so happy to be there drinking beer and having fun!

Sandor

Leave a Reply

