The Author of Maggie Scratch says: Never give up!

The original 30 page Treatment for the film, The Blue Shepherd, was copyrighted in 1993 on my parents’ wedding anniversary day, March 24th.

The film producer, Enrique Esteban, who had various film production companies in various cities, helped with development, not only morally — he paid me! He asked me how much a treatment would cost, I quoted him my top price and he agreed without batting an eye. I asked him why he didn’t try to negotiate the price and he said: “I never argue about price.” But this is the same man who would call me for a meeting which I would think was about one thing and it would turn out to be about something entirely different. He would catch me off guard. Enrique Esteban once taught me: “Hay que torcer!” This is perhaps the best piece of doing-business advice anyone could get. The context in which he meant it would translate: “You gotta be a sly fox!”

Pre-Contract EE.jpg

 

Michele, you are beautiful inside and out!

Michele.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Author of Maggie Scratch says: Never give up!

Leave a Reply

